ACF Nationals

Last Updated: May 14, 2020

ACF Nationals is the ACF collegiate national championship. For over 25 years, ACF Nationals has been the ultimate test of collegiate quizbowl teams’ skill on the best question set of the year.

2021 ACF Nationals

2021 ACF Nationals will be held on April 17, 2021.

Matt Bollinger, alumnus of the University of Virginia, and Ryan Westbrook, alumnus of the University of Michigan and Wayne State University, will be head editors.

Bids to host 2021 ACF Nationals will likely occur in the summer of 2020. For more information, contact the Site Coordinator at

2020 ACF Nationals

2020 ACF Nationals was cancelled due to COVID-19. You can find the HSQB forum announcement here. Teams should not reveal content for packets submitted for 2020 ACF Nationals, as they may be able to resubmit for 2021 ACF Nationals.


The submitted packet and final packet distributions for ACF Nationals (and other ACF tournaments) may be found here.

Qualifying for ACF Nationals

ACF Regionals serves as a qualifying tournament for ACF Nationals. ACF’s procedures for determining which teams have qualified for ACF Nationals are available here.

As with any ACF tournament, failing to play off or award any applicable Undergraduate and Division II titles at Regionals will incur a penalty (see Penalties). In the event that a host’s failure to play off or award Undergraduate and Division II titles precludes awarding Nationals bids normally, ACF will handle bids on a case-by-case basis.


If you would like to staff ACF Nationals, please send an email both to and with the subject line “ACF Nationals staffing”.

Past tournaments

For a sample of questions from previous ACF Nationals, please visit the Collegiate Quizbowl Packet Archive.