ACF Nationals 2015 Summary

Congrats to Eric Mukherjee, Saajid Moyen, Patrick Liao, and Chris Chiego of the University of Pennsylvania, for winning the 2015 ACF Nationals! John Lawrence, Chris Ray, Max Schindler, and James Lasker of the University of Chicago came in second place.

James Bradbury, Alex Freed, Tabitha Walker, and Nathan Weiser of Stanford B were awarded the Undergraduate championship over the University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign.

Dylan Minarik and Max Rong of Northwestern were awarded the Division 2 title over MIT B.

The top 8 scorers after prelim games were, in order, Auroni Gupta (UCSD), Dylan Minarik (Northwestern), Matt Bollinger (U. Virginia), Will Nediger (U. Michigan), Neil Gurram (MIT A), Eric Mukherjee (U. Penn), Andrew Wang (UIUC), and Jordan Brownstein (U. Maryland). Dylan, Andrew, and Jordan were also the top three Undergraduate scorers at the tournament.

Finally, congrats to ACF Member, Treasurer, many-time-editor, and Nationals Tournament Director Jerry Vinokurov, who was awarded the 2015 Carper Award! Special thanks are also due to Matthew Jackson, who has taken on a great deal of responsibility to make sure that quizbowl players across the country have the rich, satisfying Nationals experiences they deserve.

Full stats from the tournament can be found here. Many thanks to all of the teams for making this year's ACF Nationals the biggest ever, and to all of the staffers who spent their weekends behind-the-scenes to make it all happen!